This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Kosovo

Kosovo is made up of 7 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Kosovo. Information on all primary administrative regions in Kosovo.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Kosovo alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Kosovo

There are 7 regions in Kosovo in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Kosovo
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Ferizaj Ferizaj District1.185,806Ferizaj Ferizaj59,504
Gjakova Gjakova District2.194,672Gjakove Gjakovë94,158
Gjilan Gjilan District3.180,783Gjilan Gjilan51,912
Mitrovica Mitrovica District4.232,833Mitrovice Mitrovicë107,045
Pec Pec District5.174,235Peje Pejë81,800
Pristina Pristina District6.477,312Pristina Pristina550,000
Prizren Prizren District7.331,670Prizren Prizren171,464